jump to navigation

Boys and the beauty myth. November 22, 2005

Posted by Winter in beauty myths.
trackback

By Naidies  

Looks like the beauty myth is catching up with the boys. I had to have a little chuckle when I read this article about a gentleman in Bristol who was basically told to wear T-shirts, and not vests at his local gym because people didn’t wan’t to see his “big hairy armpits”. He Complained saying that he didn’t see why there should be a different rule form men ande women. I can only assume that he meant the girls are alloud to wear vests. This is probably because they are so indocrinated by the beauty myth that you can probably see your own face in the smooth polished armpits of the ladies there. But who knows, mabey female underarm hair is just more attractive than the big hairy male variety!!

Comments»

1. atypicalpen - November 27, 2005

I don’t know – I’ve got more of it than any of the men I know!!! I don’t go to any gym though…..horrible places

2. Naiades - November 30, 2005

I know, they are really not very nice. I like to swim so the general public see more that there fare share of my body hair, and i’ve nver been told off!!


Leave a Reply

