jump to navigation

In the pipeline September 9, 2005

Posted by Winter in reproductive rights.
trackback

I’m working out a post on abortion at the moment and gosh it’s difficult to write. I’ve never tried to write on this issue before and it’s such a minefield. I’m also a little nervous because it seems to me that whenever a feminist blogger posts about abortion a lot of angry pro-lifers appear from nowhere and start a big row in the comments section. I have no problem with discussion and disagreement, but I hate all the nastiness and name calling that goes on (on both sides). Anyway, I will persevere, but it might take me a few days.

Meanwhile, this post on being poor made me think today. I might add, being a poor woman is waiting for an abortion on the NHS while rich women dash to nearest posh clinic.

Comments»

1. Winter - September 11, 2005

Right! I think it’s time to turn on the “word verification”.


Leave a Reply

